Bursa Announcements

Date : 25 October 2016

OTHERS AEON CO. (M) BHD. ("AEON or "the Company") - Change of the Remuneration Committee


Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
AEON CO. (M) BHD. ("AEON or "the Company")
 - Change of the Remuneration Committee

The Board of Directors of AEON wishes to announce that consequent to Mr Shinobu Washizawa's appointment as Managing Director, he has resigned as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") of the Company. Dato' Abdullah bin Mohd Yusof was appointed as Chairman of the RC in replacement thereof with effect from 25 October 2016.

At the same time, Mr Kenji Horii, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company has been appointed as additional member of the RC of AEON with effect from 25 October 2016.

Consequent thereto, the RC comprises the following members:-

1. Dato' Abdullah bin Mohd Yusof, RC Chairman (Independent & Non-Executive Director)
2. Datuk Syed Ahmad Helmy bin Syed Ahmad, RC member (Independent & Non-Executive Director)
3. Encik Abdul Rahim bin Abdul Hamid, RC member (Independent & Non-Executive Director)
4. Mr Kenji Horii, RC member (Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director)

This announcement is dated 25 October 2016.


Announcement Info

Company Name AEON CO. (M) BHD
Stock Name AEON
Date Announced 25 Oct 2016
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-25102016-00048


Share this page

Planting Seeds of Growth We are AEON